World Cup Women France

From 7 June – 7 July, the eighth edition of the Women's World Cup will be played in France. 24 countries from six different continents are taking part in the tournament. The three best countries of the tournament automatically qualify for the Olympic Games.

The following countries will participate in the Women's World Championship (ranked by continent):

Europe: Spain, Italy, England, Scotland, Norway, Sweden, Germany and the Netherlands
Asia: China, Thailand, Australia, Japan, South Korea
Africa: South Africa, Nigeria and Cameroon
North America: Canada, United States and Jamaica
South America: Brazil, Chile and Argentina
Oceania: new Zealand

Host country France is automatically qualified.

The opening match of the tournament takes place on June the 7th in the Parc des Princes in Paris. Both the semi-finals and the final will be played in the Stade Parc Lyonnais in Lyon. This stadium offers space to no fewer than 58,000 spectators.

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »